Thought for Today – A ministry of John Palatucci

Wednesday 6/25/2008

Good morning,

Thought for today

“The lot is cast into the lap, but its every decision is from the Lord.” (Proverbs 16:33) God is not only the creator of the universe, but its supervisor. He didn’t set the world in motion, like a spinning top, then walk off to wait until it runs down. God is always active in His world. Jesus said in John 5:17, “My Father has been working until now, and I have been working.” All three members of the Godhead are overseeing affairs on earth to insure that the outcome will be in harmony with God’s plan. Once a little boy had climbed a tree, and was having a difficult time working his way down. He slipped and started to fall. As he plummeted toward the ground, people heard him screaming “God, save me! Please, save me!” But there was a strange pause in his cry. By this time the crowd had gathered around the tree. They overheard him saying, “Never mind, Lord, my pants got caught on a branch.” How slow we are to give God credit for the favorable circumstances in our lives, and how quick we are to blame Him for the bad. There is no such thing as luck, good, bad or otherwise. Every movement is determined by God. Often God’s purposes are veiled to us, but He has His purposes, nonetheless. As one man humorously observed, “Depend on the rabbit’s foot if you will, but remember it didn’t work for the rabbit.” Don’t wish me luck. Pray for me.

 

Lord God, thank You for who You are and for Your continued watch over all Your creation. Help me to see Your hand in my life and to give You the glory for all the good. Be glorified in the lives of all Your people today, in Jesus name,

 

Blessings in Christ

 

“Grace to you and peace from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ”. Galatians 1:3
About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

