Thought for Today – A ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,
 
Thought for today
 
“Let no one say when he is tempted, ‘I am tempted by God,’ for God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does He Himself tempt anyone.” (James 1:13)  When we encounter trouble in life, when we suffer disappointment, turmoil or tragedy, we may be tempted to lay the blame at God’s door. We may even say, “Why is God doing this to me?” Such accusations and bitterness could even reach the level of Mrs. Job, who said to her suffering husband, “Do you still hold to your integrity? Curse God and die!” She was being rash with her mouth, blaming God, and sharing her unbelief and bitterness with her husband. God has done marvelous things for every one of us. His strength and wisdom is manifested in many ways, some we may not fully know and appreciate. But when it comes to a variety of things we commonly complain about, it must be understood that God Didn’t Do That! If you have made some dreadful mistakes in your marriage and you are now facing the results of your wrong choices and habits, God didn’t do that to you! If you rushed into a marriage without maturity, prayer and wisdom, if you got married too early in life, if you made a whole series of wrong choices in your early years and you are now suffering, it is not right to accuse God in these matters. God didn’t cause you to make those decisions you now regret. If we made some impulsive decisions in our youth, and even in our later years, we must not blame all our trouble on God. “Do not be rash with your mouth, and let not your heart utter anything hastily before God.” “Let no one say when he is tempted, ‘I am tempted by God’…”

Lord God, thank You for another beautiful day and for the gift of life. Thank You for giving me free will to make choices, and I know some have not been so good. Forgive me for the times I have lay the blame on You because of my dumb choices. Thank You for James and for the wisdom and honesty he has given through Your Holy Spirit. Cause me to own up to my wrong choices and ask that You would give me wisdom to make right choices, in Jesus name,

 
Blessings
 
“For behold, He who forms mountains and creates the wind And declares to man what are His thoughts, He who makes dawn into darkness And treads on the high places of the earth, The LORD God of hosts is His name.” Amos 4:13
About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

