Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

Thought for today

In Esther 4:13-14 Mordecai answers Esther, “Do not think in your heart that you will escape in the king’s palace any more than all the other Jews. For if you remain completely silent at this time, relief and deliverance will arise for the Jews from another place, but you and your father’s house will perish. Yet who knows whether you have come to the kingdom for such a time as this?” God positions us for a purpose. Think of your own life. God worked out the circumstances in your life so you could get the job you currently have. You didn’t think you had a chance, but the Lord opened the door.  You thought there was no way you could get financing for a certain house, but God worked it out.  God got you into the class they said was full. You made the team, and you know it was God who opened the door,  but now that the door is open, the job is yours, you’re now a neighbor, you’re in the class, what are you going to do with the opportunity?  Maybe God put you where you are “for such a time as this…” A person needs to be loved, a stand needs to be taken, an example needs to be set, and God has providentially positioned you to be the answer to the need. God has set you up to shine His light, His love, His truth. Be content where you are “for a time such as this”, and if God has another purpose for you some where else, doing some thing else, or with some one else, He will bring it about, and this, requires faith and patience on our part.

Lord God, thank You once again for the opportunity to be a blessing to others. Thank You for Your purposes in my life and the promises of Your Word. You have blessed me so much, and have worked so many things out for the good, even though I deserve no good thing. Help me to be of more faith when I have little, and to look for open doors for Your glory. Thank You for even the mustard seed in my life and for the watering of Your Word that causes it to grow. May I apply it to my life daily.  I love You and worship You alone, in Jesus name,

Blessings abound in Him

“Now to Him that is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we
ask or imagine, according to the power that works in us, to Him be glory
forever and ever. AMEN”  Ephesians 3:20

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

