Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

Thought for today

Who did Jesus raise from the dead? These are 3 that we know of and there may have been more? 1. the only son of a widow from Nain (Luke 7:11-14) 2. the daughter of the religious leader Jairus (Mark 5:22-43) 3. Lazarus (John 11:1-44) A young girl, an adult boy, and an older man. He did not just raise them because these people wanted them to live, but did it for a purpose, that people would believe He was the Son of the most high God. We pray for people that might be dying from a deadly disease, or who may have been in a serious accident, or even the victims of natural disasters. We pray for healing, we pray that they would not be taken away from loved ones. Do me a favor, if I am ever in a serious accident or fall to a deadly disease and at death’s door, DON’T pray that God would keep me here, or bring me back, I would really be bummed out. Just let me go home to the Lord. We mourn over losing a loved one, yet if that loved one was a believer, he or she has a new body and is at home with the Lord. Why would we want to subject them to this wicked world again? In these 3 instances of the 3 being raised from the dead, or brought back to life, Jesus could have kept them alive, but then who would be glorified? Jesus would. Yet Jesus wanted His Father to be glorified.

Blessings in Christ

 

“Now to Him that is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we
ask or imagine, according to the power that works in us, to Him be glory
forever and ever. AMEN”  Ephesians 3:20
About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

