Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“From the end of the earth will I call unto Thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: Lead me to the Rock that is higher than I,” (Psalm 61:2).We should think often of the Rock of our Salvation. Our  Savior is Jesus. Fact is, Jesus “higher than I”, and will always be. When I consider the deity of Christ, he is “higher than I”. Jesus is “higher than I” in knowledge. Jesus is “higher than I” in power. Jesus is “higher than I” in that He is equal with the Father. Jesus, the Rock of my salvation, is “higher than I” because of His deity. Jesus is “higher than I” in that He is an object of men’s faith and worthy of worship. Jesus Christ is “higher than I” in that He is the only way to God. The angels certainly do not worship me, nor am I the object of other people’s faith for their salvation.  I never have been and never will be, on an equal plane with God.  There are times in life when you may feel rejected, despised, and left alone. Negative circumstances may rise above you on all sides, and leave you downcast and disheartened. Despair and gloom rise around you, and try to cloud your vision and choke off all hope of seeing your way through. Those who you have loved most, even your best friends, have deserted you. All you have ever done in life to help others, is forgotten. When you “walk through the valley of the shadow of death” (Psalm 23:4), and nothing is working quite right, how do you respond? Where is happiness and contentment to be found when you find yourself in the midst of great tribulation, when it seems that all hope itself is lost? Jesus is “the rock”, the only firm footing amid the shifting sands and trials and tests and difficulties of this life. Remember, Jesus is the Rock, that is “higher than I”

 

Lord God, thank You for Jesus, for sending Him to the cross so that I may live eternally with You. Thank You that He is the Rock of my salvation, and higher than I. High and lifted up and to Him be all glory and honor and praise. make my life holy and devoted to You and You alone. May no unwholesome thing come out of my heat today. May all I do and say and think, bring honor to You. In Jesus name, my Rock and my salvation. 

Blessings in Christ

“Now to Him that is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we
ask or imagine, according to the power that works in us, to Him be glory
forever and ever. AMEN”  Ephesians 3:20

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

