Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“This is the day which the LORD has made; Let us rejoice and be glad in it.” (Psalm 118:24) This is the day of potential, of promise, of hope, of dreams. This is the day to rest in Jesus, to give Him all of you, so you may experience more of Him. Rejoice, knowing you have already obtained a one way passport to Heaven. Share His joy with others, knowing you are never alone, and they are not either. Some may say, “How can you rejoice in a day where terrible news and terrible things happen so much? We can rejoice with a trust that God made this day and He has a plan for it. We can rejoice that our God is in charge and trustworthy in it all things. Now we don’t have to rejoice because we are losing our house, or our job, or all we have worked for, but we should rejoice because our great and wonderful God has a plan, even in the midst of hardship, He is right there with us. Now what could be better than that? Rejoice and be glad.

 

Lord God, thank You for today, this new day which You have blessed me with. Help me to rejoice in You and not in my circumstances. To trust in Your plans for my good and for Your glory, in Jesus name,

 

Blessings in Christ

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

