Grace begins with the letter “H”

Did you know that grace began with the letter “H”

 

Read Genesis 17:1-16

 

1 When Abram was ninety-nine years old, the LORD appeared to Abram and said to him, “I am Almighty God; walk before Me and be blameless. 2 And I will make My covenant between Me and you, and will multiply you exceedingly.” 3 Then Abram fell on his face, and God talked with him, saying: 4 “As for Me, behold, My covenant is with you, and you shall be a father of many nations. 5 No longer shall your name be called Abram, but your name shall be Abraham; for I have made you a father of many nations.

15 Then God said to Abraham, “As for Sarai your wife, you shall not call her name Sarai, but Sarah shall be her name. 16 And I will bless her and also give you a son by her; then I will bless her, and she shall be a mother of nations; kings of peoples shall be from her.”

The letter “H” is the fifth letter in the Hebrew alphabet. It is pronounced “he” or ‘hey” or “heh” and is translated as the word grace.

 

Abram’s name is changed to Abraham and Sarai’s to Sarah. Their names and the very meaning of them is changed to reflect their relationship to and with God. It can also represent the work of grace in our own lives. Notice that the “h” or grace is added to the middle of Abrahams name changing his name completely.

We are a new creature in Christ through grace.

2 Corinthians 5:16-18

Romans 8:14

Ephesians 3:1-16

 

It is added to the end of Sarah’s name replacing the “i” taking me or myself completely out of the situation.

Grace is a gift of God

Ephesians 2:4-9

Ephesians 1:7

 

Jesus Christ came to this earth to die for our sins. He came to give us grace. Grace that we could not attain by ourselves. This grace that washes us clean. Grace that makes us whole and one with Him again. Grace that makes us a new heavenly creature and grace that is only a word away. If you don’t know Jesus as Savior, ask Him inot your heart today. Begin a relationship with Him. It won’t cost you anything and you will gain eternity.

Acts 15:18

“Known to God from eternity are all His works”

Let us thank the Lord for His grace today and everyday.

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Christianity 101. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

