Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning, 

Thought for today

“My heart exults in the LORD; my horn is exalted in the LORD, My mouth speaks boldly against my enemies, because I rejoice in Thy salvation. There is no one holy like the LORD, indeed, there is no one besides Thee, Nor is there any rock like our God. Boast no more very proudly, do not let arrogance come out of your mouth; for the LORD is a God of knowledge, and with Him actions are weighed. The bows of the mighty are shattered, but the feeble gird on strength. Those who were full hire themselves out for bread, but those who were hungry cease to hunger. Even the barren gives birth to seven, but she who has many children languishes. The LORD kills and makes alive; He brings down to Sheol and raises up. The LORD makes poor and rich; He brings low, He also exalts. He raises the poor from the dust, He lifts the needy from the ash heap to make them sit with nobles, and inherit a seat of honor; for the pillars of the earth are the Lord’s, and He sets the world on them.  He keeps the feet of His godly ones, but the wicked ones are silenced in darkness; for not by might shall man prevail. Those who contend with the LORD will be shattered; against them He will thunder in the heavens, The LORD will judge the ends of the earth; and He will give strength to His king, and will exalt the horn of His anointed.” (I Samuel 2:1-10). Those who live for God are never alone. There were times when during Hannah’s dark hours that there were no discernible signs of what God was going to do for her. But she knew that if there was any hope at all, it was in her God. Those who are on the Lord’s side, live their lives according to His word, they seek His will, they do His work, and they wait expectantly for His victory. This was Hannah’s prayer of blessing and confidence in her God, as should be ours.

Lord God, thank You for Your grace and mercies that are new every day, and for the salvation You provided at such a great cost. Help me to pray and wait, knowing that You are my hope. You are my Rock and my Refuge in times of weakness. You are my Fortress in times of battle. You are my Victory. In Jesus name,

Blessings in Christ

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

