Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

Thought for today

 “That He would grant you, according to the riches of His glory, to be strengthened with might through His Spirit in the inner man.”(Ephesians 3:16)  God is able make us strong within, no matter what our circumstances may be. The Holy Spirit gives the believer strength in the inner man, which is the heart or the mind, will and emotions. We can be strong in the Lord and the power of His might (Ephesians 6:10). God’s strength is received by the believer as we pray in Hope and in confidence. Paul is praying for the believers at Ephesus. The apostle understood that believers go through difficult times and trying circumstances, nevertheless God’s strength is available through it all. We can pray that God will give us His strength through the Holy Spirit within us. He will. God knows how to strengthen our minds through the tough times. He often brings a verse of Scripture to our thoughts at just the right time. His word strengthens us for the time at hand. God works in us “both to will and do of His good pleasure,” (Philippians 2:13). God works in our emotions through the fruit of the Spirit to produce joy, peace, gentleness and patience (Galatians 5:22-23). God’s strength in our inner man is a testimony that Christ lives within us. We sing, “I serve a risen Savior. He’s in the world today … You ask me how I know He lives, He lives within my heart.” In our hearts, the inner man, Jesus Christ lives through the Holy Spirit. Strength from God is the testimony of the believer in Christ.

Lord God, thank You for yet another day in which I may bring You glory. Strengthen my inner man by Your Spirit through Jesus Christand it is in His name I pray,

Blessings in Him

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

