Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

Thought for today

 “Build houses and live in them; and plant gardens, and eat their produce…take wives and become fathers of sons and daughters…seek the welfare of the city where I have sent you unto exile, and pray to the Lord on its behalf…” (Jeremiah 29:4-7). Life goes on. Sometimes we are called upon to face tremendous difficulties as a result of our choosing to follow Jesus. In history, some have decided that the only way one can be successful is to go off somewhere and live in a monastery. This has never been God’s answer concerning how to live our lives here. Jeremiah told the exiles of his day to live as normal lives as possible. He also told them to  pray for the welfare of the city which had taken them captive, much in the same way as Jesus tells us to pray for our enemies(this is one area I need prayer) as well as for our government. God’s Word tells us to let our lives be examples to others; “Keep your behavior excellent among the Gentiles, so that in the thing in which they slander you as  evil doers, they may on account of your good deeds, as they observe them, glorify God in the day of visitation.” (I Peter 2:12).

Lord God, thank You for yet another awesome day in which I can praise You. Cause my life to be a perfect witness to Your mercy and grace. Help me to pray for those I find it hard to pray for and love. Thank You for never giving up on me and for leading me to the cross where Jesus gave His life so that I may live. It is in His precious name I pray,

Blessings in Christ

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

