Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“In this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while you may have had to suffer grief in all kinds of trials. These have come so that your faith, of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire, may be proved genuine and may result in praise, glory and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed.”(1 Peter 1:6-7) Peter explains why God allows us to be persecuted, “that the genuineness of your faith, being much more precious than gold that perishes, though it is tested by fire, may be found to praise, honor, and glory at the revelation of Jesus Christ…” It is the fiery trials that purifies our faith. God is like the goldsmith. He heats up the gold, and causes these impurities to rise to the surface, then He skims off the impurities. This is why God turns up the heat of hardship in our lives. He purifies our faith, and exposes our pride and self-sufficiency, our self-indulgence, and just plain old self, self, self. Adversity creates humility and reminds us just how much we need the Lord. Amen?

 

Lord God, thank You for being so very patient with me and for not giving me what I so rightly deserve. Thank You even for the fire’s that tend to overcome me at times, knowing that

You are purifying me and that they are for my own good and for Your glory. Remove the self from me Lord, and instill the need for You in my life. This is my prayer in Jesus name,

 

Blessings

 

“In the beginning God………………..” !

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

