Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“But know this, that in the last days perilous times will come: For men will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boasters, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, unthankful, unholy, unloving, unforgiving, slanderers, without self-control, brutal, despisers of good, traitors, headstrong, haughty, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God. Paul wrote these words to young Timothy to inform and instruct him in the perilous times he would observe. These are the conditions of the world Timothy lived in, and these are the sins Timothy would need to confront and expose in his preaching of God’s Word. These are the sins he would need to avoid in his own behavior. And these are the people he would need to guard against and turn away from. These conditions continue to be the peril of our society today, and each one represents the peril of sin every individual needs to recognize. These perilous times are here, have been and will always be. There were people in Timothy’s time and there are people today who are so utterly self-centered, and want nothing to do with God. Unable to come to the knowledge of the truth, because of their corrupt, self-centered heart. They are lovers of themselves and are headed to hell in their own handbag.

 

Lord God, thank You for loving me so much that You allowed Your one and only Son to go to the cross for my sins. Forgive me for my ill-attitude at times and may I never be caught up in self-centeredness or so self-consumed, that I just cannot see the needy through the cloud of my own self-righteousness. I know we are in the end times, and I do pray for these kind of people, that their hearts would be open to the truth of Your Word and want to turn away from their sins. This is my prayer today in Jesus name,

 

Blessings in Christ

 

 

“In the beginning God………………..” !

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

