Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Original Message from 9/1/2008

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“And God said, let Us make man in Our own image. According to Our own likeness;….” (Genesis 1:26)  Since God made man on the 6th day of Creation, Adam’s first full day was spent at rest with the Lord. Adam began his life resting with God. There’s a profound lesson here. Before we do anything for the Lord we need to learn how to fellowship with the Lord. Before we serve we first need to sit. We need to learn how to rely on God’s strength, and rest in His wisdom. Even if today is a work day for some, why not turn it into a day of rest by trusting your cares to Jesus?

 

Lord God, thank You for Your awesome creation, and for creating me in Your own image. Cause me to first sit before You and rest in You at the start of each day. Help me to trust in Your ways and in Your perfect timing. I give You my cares today, to work them out to Your glory, in Jesus name,

 

Have a blessed day

 

“In the beginning God………………..” !

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

