Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“We take every thought to make it obedient to Christ.”( 2 Corinthians 10:5b) Every Tuesday morning, I take the garbage out to the road. I know that a truck will come by some time on that day to take it all away. I don’t think any more about it until later in the day, when I notice the garbage is gone. We need to know how to get rid of garbage thoughts in our minds. The apostle Paul instructs us to bring every thought obedient to Christ. He’s the one who takes the garbage out of our lives, and that includes our thoughts. Garbage thoughts can include jealousy, lust, greed, bitterness, anger, temptation, shame, guilt, arrogant pride, fear and much, much more. These thoughts rob us of joy and torment us. The mind is the place of spiritual warfare. Garbage thoughts come from what we hear, read and think. Just one garbage thought can harass us for years. Every garbage thought should be brought captive to the obedience of Christ. We have a choice. Our thought life needs to be examined in the light of what the Bible teaches. Thoughts that disagree with what is plainly taught in the Bible become strongholds. We become prisoners to garbage thoughts. To allow such thoughts to control our lives brings us into bondage. Jesus Christ wants to set us free. Garbage thoughts do not need to be rehearsed day after day. For instance, if you have confessed a sin to God, he has forgiven and cleansed you (1 John 1:9). Let go of the guilt. Don’t rehearse it day after day. Believe God’s word. You are forgiven. You are clean praise God!

Lord God, I give you all my garbage thoughts. Set me free today from any thoughts that may hinder my walk with You. Help me to be free from the guilt of sin. You have forgiven me, yet I continue to linger in the guilt at times. Be glorified in ask I do and say and thing. In Jesus name,

 

Blessings in Christ

 

“In the beginning God………………..” !

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

