Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“For we do not have a high priest who is unable to sympathize with our weaknesses, but we have one who has been tempted in every way, just as we are – yet was without sin!” (Hebrews 4:15) I find it amazing that superheroes always have obstacles they have to overcome. Superman wouldn’t have been so super if there wouldn’t have been kryptonite. Green Lantern had to recharge his ring and Batman had gadgets to over come his mortal-ness. If they had no obstacles how would they relate to us, better question, how would we relate to them? Jesus is my Superhero. He saved my life from eternal death and, it is a free gift to those who accept it.  My Superhero overcame great obstacles, sin and death to rescue me. To rescue many. So this Superhero is real and He is filled with love for us. So much so that He would have given His life and rose again for just one, as it shows in the Matthew 18 parable when the shepherd leaves the flock to rescue just one sheep. He doesn’t want one to be lost. So like any good Superhero, He makes the saving easy on the victim. In all the Superman flicks the victims just had to scream for help or make a lot of noise. With my Jesus I just needed to make some noise too. Amazing, isn’t it? God only wants us to believe and He does the rest. Just like the victims in Superman’s movies had to believe he existed and was real so they could call out to him for help. There isn’t a single Superhero that children worldwide idolize that loves us so much, that has and does save us from so much and that can take events and turn them to good and can redeem everything and everyone.

 

Thank You Lord for Jesus, my Superhero. Thank You that He put His life on the cross so that I could be free from the sting of death. Help me today with the decisions before me, fill me with wisdom and practicality, so that I don’t make wrong choices. In Jesus name,

 

Blessings

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

