Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today


“For this reason, since the day we heard about you, we have not stopped praying for you and asking God to fill you with the knowledge of his will through all spiritual wisdom and understanding. And we pray this in order that you may live a life worthy of the Lord and may please him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God, being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience, and joyfully giving thanks to the Father, who has qualified you to share in the inheritance of the saints in the kingdom of light. For he has rescued us from the dominion of darkness and brought us into the kingdom of the Son he loves,”
So we learn more about the Lord, He begins to reveal to us things we could not see in our unrescued state. So we learn more about Him, what about my life, you ask? Well, God starts moving the world around you. We can rest in Him, trust our life to Him and He will redeem that too. He makes this promise over and over, my two favorites are: “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future”. (Jeremiah 29:11) and “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose”. (Romans 8:28) This means that no matter what happens in our life, even if right now we can’t see it because it is too fresh and too new of a hurt, God will redeem it all. He will make sure that all of it works for us and His glory. We may not know for years, but He is working. There is nothing in our lives too BIG or too small for our God! Psalm 37:4 says, “Delight yourself also in the Lord, and He will give you the desires of your heart.” How great is that! I love delighting in the Lord and the more I come to know my Lord the more I want to know.

 

Lord God, thank You for Your awesome work in my life. I do so want to know You more and more each day and I so look forward to see how You will be working out even the most troubling of times. In Jesus name,

 

Blessings in Christ

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

