Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning, (lost weekend, yesterday was my 69th, but was so beaten down with pain, plus I think I broke a toe last night))

 

Monday Thought

 

 “A bruised reed He will not break, and smoking flax He will not quench…” (Isaiah 42:3) Which is quoted of Jesus in Matthew 12:8 as well.  This is how Jesus treats people.  Look at the river reed that has been beaten down by the wind, or the torch made of flax that has about burned out. Rather than focus on what  has been lost, Jesus takes the little that is left, and nurses it to health. Jesus props up the person who has been beaten down by life. He is a splint. He fans the flame of the person who is tired and burned out. He is a flint. Jesus is a splint and a flint. He is the great encourager!

 

Thank You Lord for a new day and for the encouragement You provide through Your Word and Your people. Thank You for straightening this beaten down reed and for renewing what has been lost by the fires of life. Thank You for taking what is left of this sinful body and restoring it back to spiritual health. You alone are my strength, in Jesus name,

 

Blessings

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

