Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

Thought for today

“For you shall go out with joy, And be led out with peace; The mountains and the hills shall break forth into singing before you, And all the trees of the field shall clap their hands. Instead of the thorn bush the cypress will come up; and instead of the nettle the myrtle will come up…”(Isaiah 55:12-13a) As a third-century man was anticipating death, he penned these last words to a friend: “It’s a bad world, an incredibly bad world. But I have discovered in the midst of it a quiet and holy people who have learned a great secret. They have found a joy which is a thousand times better than any pleasure of our sinful life. They are despised and persecuted, but they care not. They are masters of their souls. They have overcome the world. These people are the Christians, and I am one of them.” “Sing, O heavens, for the Lord hath done it; shout, ye lower park of the earth, break forth into singing, ye mountains; O forest, and every tree therein: for the Lord hath redeemed Jacob, and glorified himself in Israel.” (Jonathan Edwards) Such being the state of things these days, believers are promised glorious day, surely it is worth living for.  We need to pray for perishing sinners. There are calamities and miseries galore, and a desire for temporal prosperity, love to our country, our neighbors, and friends. We need to be so much in prayer for the lost, as well as for the dawning of this happy day, and the accomplishment of this glorious event. It will be so worth the agony of this present life.

Blessings in Christ

“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

