Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“And you were dead in your trespasses and sins, in which you formerly walked according to the course of this world, according to the prince of the power of the air, of the spirit that is now working in the sons of disobedience. Among them we too all formerly lived in the lusts of our flesh, indulging the desires of the flesh and of the mind, and were by nature children of wrath, even as the rest.” (Ephesians 2:1-3). The picture of these Christians that the Holy Spirit paints with the pen of the apostle Paul is quite negative. But of course, that is because that it is a picture of what they were before they became Christians. A part of the description is that they “walked according to the course of this world.” Be warned; Satan will do everything he can to keep people in the dark (2 Corinthians 4:3,4). He’ll try to convince those walking in the light to keep quiet about it. The easiest thing in the world to do is to conform to it. But the disciple is different from the world where it counts. “And do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind, that you may prove what the will of God is, that which is good and acceptable and perfect.” (Romans 12:2). It is the disciple of Christ who is the true non-conformist today. Jesus calls us unto a life that leaves the broad way with its hoards behind and walks a narrow way with a few other travelers. But, the narrow way leads to life (Matthew 7:13,14). The course of this world will not get you there, but Jesus will. Amen?

 

Lord God, thank You for the narrow way in which You have placed my feet upon. Thank You for giving me direction in my life and light in the darkness. Help me to adhere to Your Word and not to conform to the ways of the world. Help me to be more bold in my witness and to continue to be transformed in Your Spirit. Though the way will be narrow and full of rocks and gullies, I know You are there to guide me. This is my prayer in Jesus name,

 

Blessings in Christ

 

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

