Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

Thought for today

“For he shall deliver the needy when he cries out; the afflicted also, and him that has no helper” (Psalm 72:12).  Jesus has sent the Holy Ghost to be your helper. And He will not turn a deaf ear to your cry for help. Dive into God’s Word, lay hold of His special promises, take it into the secret prayer closet and hold God to it. Lift the needs and concerns of the day up to God. Cry out to Him: “Or what man is there of you, whom if his son ask bread, will he give him a stone? Or if he ask for a fish, will he give him a serpent? If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children, how much more shall your Father which is in heaven give good things to them that ask him?” (Matthew 7:9-11). Ask the Lord for good things (that’s all He will give anyway). He is waiting to give them to you and to me. Ask Him to set you free, to take away all your shame, to remove all the stain of sin. He longs to do it for you. “Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us, unto him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus throughout all ages, world without end. Amen” (Ephesians 3:20).Take this promise to God every day, saying, “Father, You said You would do well above everything I ask. Today I’m asking You to answer my prayer.” God is pleased by such faith.

Blessings abound in Him

“If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

