Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation, old things have passed away, behold, all things have become new,” (2 Corinthians 5:17) Paul wrote,” old things have passed away.” That’s his testimony as a new person in Christ. He put his past behind and moved forward in his new life. This same verse should be our testimony as well, however sometimes we have trouble putting our past behind. Unfortunately, we may become prisoners of our past. Put your past sin and guilt behind. In Christ, we are forgiven of all sin, past, present and future. “The blood of Jesus Christ cleanses us from all sin,” 1 John 1:7. If God forgives us of all our sins in the past, we should be able to agree with Him and forgive ourselves. Put your past hurts behind. People may hurt us. Paul was attacked by many as an apostle, both in the church and outside of the church. There were verbal attacks and on occasion, physical attacks. He knew the importance of forgiving those who had wronged him. “And be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God in Christ forgave you,” Ephesians 4:32. Don’t nurse our past hurts. Forgive and put our past behind. Put our past behind, because God has plans for you and I. Our new life in Christ includes plans that God has designed for each one of His kids. We are “created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them,” Ephesians 2:10. Why should we try to hold onto the past, when God has plans for our future? Let go of what is behind and look forward to new opportunities, blessings and service. Your life is not an accident. Your heavenly Father has an exciting adventure ahead for you in Christ.

Father, I thank You that old things have passed away in my life, and that all things are new. Help me to “forgive and forget” and move on to the new things You have in store for me today. I know that You are in control of tomorrow, so I will not worry about that. Use me today for Your glory, in Jesus name, amen!

 

Blessings in Christ

 

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

