Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new.” (2 Corinthians 5:17) If anyone is in Christ, he becomes a new creation. Only God can create living and breathing creatures. He created the heavens and the earth. He is the Creator of the universe. He created us as new people in Christ. Ezekiel prophesied this work of God’s grace. “I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you; I will take the heart of stone out of your flesh and give you a new heart of flesh,” Ezekiel 36:26. Only God can change the heart of man. He does this through the gospel of Jesus Christ and by the power of the Holy Spirit. Our job is to share the gospel, and  to depend on the Holy Spirit to change the hearts of people. Only He can. When we try to do His work, we fail and become frustrated. As we share the gospel, we depend on Him to change hearts. When a person is changed in Christ, to God alone be the glory. After we have done all that we can do, after the seeds have been planted, only God can give the increase. Judas’ heart was hardened and was never changed. We should pray Ezekiel 36:26 for those who need Christ. We pray that God will take away their heart of stone and give them a new heart. The reason our lives were changed is because we came to that point of realizing that we needed salvation, and that there was no good works that we could do to change that. God changed our hearts. We give God all the glory. We must pray that He will do the same for our loved ones and friends, even our enemies. Yet He will never force anyone to make the choice, as there are many hearts that are so hardened that, no matter what anyone says, or no matter what anyone does, they will refuse God’s call to repentance. 

 


Father, thank you for changing my heart for your glory. Thank you for hearing my cries of repentance. Thank You for Jesus Christ, Your Son, who went to the cross with every sin of mine, past, present and future, and left them there, never more to be remembered. Thank You for loving me that much, in Jesus name, amen!

 

Blessings for the day

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

