Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

Thought for today


“The Lord is not slow about His promise, as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing for any to perish but for all to come to repentance. But the day of the Lord will come like a thief, in which the heavens will pass away with a roar and the elements will be destroyed with intense heat, and the earth and its works will be burned up.” (2 Peter 3:9-10) God has not yet handed down judgment. Life continues to take its course despite various acts of sin, wickedness and rebellion. The ungodly and the atheist can shake his fist at heaven and curse God without fear of any immediate consequence of divine wrath. The only consequence of wickedness in this world at this time is the suffering it causes; disease, trouble, mental and emotional anxiety and trauma, broken homes, social disorder and low self-esteem, to name a few. Thus it shall continue until “the day of the Lord” Now is the time of grace, our grace period given to us by God. He is now reconciling all who desire it through His gospel. God’s grace instructs us to deny ungodliness and to live soberly and righteously in this present age. Some of us answer His call. Many do not and each day we live, is one day closer to that final day when this age of grace will pass and eternity will begin. It is something to think about. It is something to prepare for. Pray for those who are not under His grace, because their destruction is coming.

 

Lord God, thank You for Your grace and for Your mercies, both which are new every morning. Thank You for bring so very patient with this fallen and sinful world, yet I know that one day, all will face You. Some in the Book of Life and others headed to the eternal fires of hell. Lord, I do pray for the lost souls, especially in my family and even those I tend to think hopeless. Have Your way with me today and to You alone be the glory, in Jesus name, amen!

 

Blessings in Christ

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

