Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“For I am the LORD, I do not change; therefore you are not consumed, O sons of Jacob.” (Malachi 3:6) (I used to think this was pronounced, Ma-la-chee, as in Italian) Our  God is immutable. He never changes. In a world where the only thing that is certain is that nothing is really certain. What a comfort it is to know that God is faithful and changeless. God is an anchor in a sea of constant changes. But don’t get the wrong idea. God is immutable, but that doesn’t mean He’s immobile. His standards and principles never change. His motive never changes. His faithfulness never changes. His character never changes. But God is quick to change His means and methods when necessary. He’s always doing a new work. Here is a good way I have heard it put, “God is timeless, but He is also very timely. His motives are forever changeless, but His methods are forever changing.” Seasons change, times change, people change, circumstances change, the ocean floors are ever changing, promises change, but God does not. His character, His morals, His promises and His love, NEVER change. We need to be ever thankful for that. Amen?

 

Lord God, thank You for Your many promises given in Your Word. Thank You that You do not change as do things of this world. You are always faithful even when I am  not. You are always loving even when I am not. You are always forgiving even when I am not. I want to be more like You and want to know You so much more than I do. This is my prayer in Jesus name, amen!

 

Blessings abound

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

  1. mybloggerings says:

    Those are great passages. Thank God in these troubling times, that He is a stable force in our lives. Without God, things sure would be depressing.

Leave a Reply

