Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“By faith Moses …. choosing rather to suffer affliction with the people of God than to enjoy the passing pleasure of sin,” (Hebrews 11:24-25) Moses made a choice that most people would think is totally foolish. He left the security and pleasure of Pharaoh’s palace to suffer with God’s people. The world cannot understand a choice such as this one. It was a defining moment in Moses’ life. He fulfilled God’s purpose and calling on his life. Moses made a choice based on God’s calling on his life. God not only has a calling on preachers and missionaries, He has a calling on the lives of all of His children. “For the gifts and calling of God are irrevocable,” Romans 11:29. What is God’s calling on your life? What is God’s calling on your life?  God gives us spiritual gifts to fulfill our calling. When we know our spiritual gifts, we are called of God to use them for His glory. Romans 12:6-8 mentions seven ministry gifts. All believers are called to minister and serve God by serving others. Moses was gifted by God as a leader. He was called to lead the people of God. He chose to follow God’s gift and calling on His life. Moses made his choice by faith and not by fear. The motivation of our choices is so important. We may be tempted to make our choices out of fear or frustration. Moses was not fearing the wrath of the king. If we are afraid of what others will say or do, we are making our choices through fear. Moses chose by faith to do God’s will. His faith was based on the word of God to him. Certainly, none of us have such a dramatic, burning bush experience. Nevertheless, God has sent His Word to us. The Bible was written for more than a history lesson. It is the word of God to us for all the choices of life.

Lord, grant me the faith to choose the right course for my life. Help me to overcome the frustrations and pain of my choices. Help me to know by faith, what Your calling on my life is, and without a doubt, grab it and run with it. This is my prayer in Jesus name, amen!

 

Be a Blessing to others

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

