Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

 

“Unless you people see miraculous signs and wonders,’ Jesus told him, ‘you will never believe.” (John 4:48) During the ministry of Jesus, people clamored to see miraculous signs and wonders. Human nature has not changed. Jesus did many miracles in his ministry, yet so many of the people refused to believe that He was the Christ, the Son of God. Jesus fully understood unless they were born again, they would not see the kingdom of God. The Spirit of God must change our hearts. Only He can take away our hearts of stone and give us hearts open to God. Even at the cross, the crowd cried out for a miraculous sign. They shouted, “Come down from the cross. Then we will believe.” Jesus refused their demand for a miracle in order to do the Father’s will. He didn’t come down from the cross. He came up from the grave, pretty incredible. This is the Gospel that saves sinners. Those who believe not the Gospel will not be saved, no matter how many miraculous signs and wonders are seen. Our faith is not based on what we see, but what God says. “Faith comes by hearing and hearing by the word of God,” (Romans 10:17). “We walk by faith, not by sight,” (2 Corinthians 5:7). We all remember doubting Thomas. He refused to believe, unless he saw with his eyes. Then Jesus said, “Blessed are those who have not seen, yet believe.” Faith is an abiding gift of the Holy Spirit working in our hearts, not by seeing miraculous signs and wonders with our eyes.

Lord God,  I praise you for changing my heart through the work of the Holy Spirit within me. I believe that Jesus is the Christ according to Your word. I desire to live by faith, not by sight, through Christ my Lord. Amen.

 

Blessings abounding in Christ

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

