Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“Then they cried out to the LORD in their trouble and he brought them out of their distress.” (Psalm 107:28)  Trouble can come suddenly and unexpectedly, and many times it sure does. The psalmist talks about trouble coming aboard ship in the sea. The storms arise quickly. They are beyond our control. That only gives us one real option, to cry out to the Lord in prayer. God is able to calm any storm anywhere. “He stilled the storm to a whisper; the waves of the sea were hushed,” Psalm 107:29. The storms of life come to us suddenly. We have the same option as the psalmist, to cry out to the Lord in prayer. He is there in the time of our trouble.
1. God wants to help us in time of trouble because he loves us (Psalm 107:31). Therefore, we should have no reluctance to call upon him in prayer.
2. He is more than able to lift us out of any trouble (Psalm 107:41). All things are possible with God. Nothing is beyond the power of His omnipotent hand. His whisper stills the storm.
3. He uses the storms of life to humble us, that we may realize our dependence upon Him (Psalm 107:39). Circumstances may change quickly, yet. the Lord our God rules over all.

Lord God, thank You for hearing my cry in the time of trouble and distress. Nothing in my life is beyond your sovereign control. I am in awe in the many ways You have kept me. And what amazes me the most, is why You, a Holy and Loving God, would even consider, dipping Your hand down in to the muck and mire of sin, pulling me up and washing me clean with the blood of Your precious Son, Jesus Christ, and it is in His name I come before You, amen!

 

Blessings

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

