Thought for Today – A Ministry of John Palatucci

Good Morning,

 

Thought for today

 

“And have mercy on some, who are doubting; save others, snatching them from the fire; and on some have mercy with fear, hating even the garment polluted by the flesh” (Jude 22,23). They say that the more concerned you are about others, the less your own problems will seem, and it is true. They are correct. Every faithful Christian needs to be aware of this very important fact when he or she is being mocked and treated shamefully, or even when dealing with illness or disease: As Christians, we have much more of true value than those who are not. Do not ever regret the choice you made and do not ever trade away the hope you have for something so much less, even if it glitters of silver or gold. Do not envy the mockers who may seem so proud and invincible. Instead, be merciful to them. Pray for them. They are in such great need. If they do not awake soon, the fire will get them. You will never stand taller than when you try to snatch him or her from the flames of hell. As hard as it may seem at time, to pray for those we find it hard to pray for, it is a command, given by our Creator. “Now to Him who is able to keep you from stumbling, and to make you stand in the presence of His glory blameless with great joy, to the only God our savior, through Jesus Christ our Lord, be glory and majesty, dominion and authority, before all time and now and forever. Amen. ” (Jude 24,25).

 

Lord God, thank You for impressing it on my heart to pray for those I find it so hard to pray for. Draw me closer to You today, hold me fast and help me to be more merciful to the lost. In Jesus name, amen!

 

Blessings in Christ

 “If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land.” (2 Chronicles 7:14)

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Thought for today - John Palatucci. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

