Genesis 4:10 A Bloody Mess

10 And he said, What hast thou done? the voice of thy brother’s blood crieth unto me from the ground.

Cain took his brother’s life by violence because he was angry towards God. He was already maligned against God and his brother and this episode was the breaking point.

They must have known how and why to sacrifice.

Cain went out with the sole purpose of worship and he ends up killing his brother.

Paranormal researchers have claimed that everything in our environment can record what happens around it, especially something tragic that disrupts the energy around the incident.

The Hebrew for blood here is “bloods” because it was believed that when you murdered a person, you not only killed them but their descendents.

 

 

We can’t look down on Cain though, because we all have the same potential given the right circumstances.

If I say and I actually do love Christ, I will not hate my brother. People can irritate me, get under my skin, even hurt me, but if I hate and claim to be a child of God…….. I lie!!!!!!!

If I hate I might as well have committed murder.

Mat 5:21  Ye have heard that it was said by them of old time, Thou shalt not kill; and whosoever shall kill shall be in danger of the judgment:

Mat 5:22  But I say unto you, That whosoever is angry with his brother without a cause shall be in danger of the judgment: and whosoever shall say to his brother, Raca, shall be in danger of the council: but whosoever shall say, Thou fool, shall be in danger of hell fire.

 

Cain must have known the right way to approach God, but he chose the opposite, most likely out of shear rebellion

God knew what Cain had done. The blood of Abel cried out to Him and this righteousness still speaks long after his death. (Hebrews 11:4)

Heb 11:4  By faith Abel offered unto God a more excellent sacrifice than Cain, by which he obtained witness that he was righteous, God testifying of his gifts: and by it he being dead yet speaketh.

Yet there is One whose righteousness speaks of better things than Abel through His blood shed on the cross.

Deu 12:16  Only ye shall not eat the blood; ye shall pour it upon the earth as water.

Deu 12:23  Only be sure that thou eat not the blood: for the blood is the life; and thou mayest not eat the life with the flesh.

 

Lev 17:11  For the life of the flesh is in the blood: and I have given it to you upon the altar to make an atonement for your souls: for it is the blood that maketh an atonement for the soul.

Our bodies are fragile. Our eternal life comes from the blood that was shed on the cross. Abel’s blood called out for revenge and judgment.

Christ’s blood calls out for redemption and forgiveness from God for all mankind.

 

 

About Clint Rodgers

I am a father of 2 wonderful children and the husband of a beautiful woman who has taught me more about compassion for goofballs than I could have ever learned. I have know Jesus for many years but about 5 years ago I truly met Him and now I do my best to follow Him as I walk in this world
This entry was posted in Genesis Bible Study and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

